Phone Email

Northern Lights Council:
Approved Waiver-Free Activities

Northern Lights Council has been working with volunteers and facilities to publish a list of approved Waiver-Free facilities in Northern Alberta.  These facilities have agreed to sign our Indemnification Agreement which allows our participants to utilize their facilities under our no-waiver policies. (For complete information on our policies on waivers, see Section 13025 of our Bylaws, Policies and Procedures)

Share this list with your volunteers.  Plans are in place to post a more comprehensive list for ALL of Alberta on the Prairie Service Website.  We have also been informed that Scouts Canada is working on publishing a Nation-wide list as well.

ACTIVITY APPROVED FACILITIES/VENDORS
Axe Throwing Axe Hole -www.axehole.ca
Jack Axe Inc (Facility and Mobile Units) – www.jack-axe.ca
Escape Rooms SideQuest Adventures Inc. - www.sidequests.ca
Eescape Live Action – www.eescape.ca
Lockdown Escape Rooms - www.lockdownreddeer.ca
High Adventure Park Blue Mountain Adventure Park (SK) - www.explorebluemountain.com
Skytrek Adventure Park (BC) – www.skytrekadventurepark.com
Snow Valley Aerial Park – www.snowvalley.ca/aerial-park
Horseback Riding Wildhorse Mountain Ranch and Outfitters – www.wildhorsecamp.com
Esprix Stables High Performance Riding Club – www.esprixstables.ca
Birch Bay Ranch - www.birchbayranch.com
Laser Tag Laser Quest (Cross-Canada) – www.laserquest.com
Outdoor Education /
Adventure Centres
Hela Ventures (Mountain Adventure School) -www.helaventures.com
Wild by Nature Adventure Inc. – www.wildbynatureadventures.com
YWCA Camp Yowochas – www.ywcayowochas.org
Circle Square Ranch - www.csranch.ca/halkirk/
Nordegg Centre of Outdoor Education – www.coe.ca
The Reach Indoor Adventure and Activity Centre – www.reachgp.com
Rafting Companies Kootenay River Runners – www.raftingtherockies.com
Rock Climbing/Bouldering Rock Jungle Fitness - www.rockjunglefitness.com
GPRC Climbing Wall (Grande Prairie) – www.gprc.ab.ca
Skiing Nitehawk Ski Area – www.gonitehawk.com
Trampoline Park The Jump –  www.thejump.ca
(Must present Copy of Scouts Canada Insurance)


Know of a facility that does not have waivers? Have a facility/activity in mind that you would like to add to this list? Contact your ASM or email northernlights@scouts.ca and we will provide you with the tools/support to get facilities “Scouts Canada” approved.  This list is ever-growing, thanks to the initiative and proactive planning of our volunteers. Let’s keep the momentum going!